Posted on

Every writer I know has trouble writing.

~ by Joseph Heller

This made me feel a whole heck of a lot better. I mean, the thought of other people writing away without problems annoys me. But this quote brings me back to life!!!

Every writer I …

2 responses to “Every writer I …

  1. If you think you have writer’s block, there’s is a really good book I’d like to recommend called: The Artist’s Way by Julia Cameron. It’s a twelve week course for freeing creative blocks.

    Here’s a question though: Where does the idea come from that one may have writer’s block or that writing is hard? Personally, I think it comes from inside the writer’s mind. The block is self created and self-perpetuated. Try going around for a week thinking “I’m a really good writer and writing is super easy”. Sit down to write with that thought in mind. It changes the outcome. The thought of “I don’t know what to write” takes up room in the mind and pushes other ideas out.

    Of course some people block themselves on purpose because they feel their potential power to be too strong and it’s scary. They might have something hidden that they want to express but are afraid of the power that comes along with it. That’s been the case with me and making musical compositions in the past. Their can be social reasons too.

    Sorry about typos. I did this from my phone.

Leave a Reply

